16.10.2018 Tygoshura 0Comment

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball ( MLB) and This article is about winners of the World Series of Major League Baseball that began .. · San Francisco Giants (20, 8–12), Bruce Bochy, 4– 3, Kansas City (New York), NL, 8, , , , 57, 57, , , Champions, San Francisco Giants. Runners-up, Kansas City Royals. World Series MVP · Madison Bumgarner (SF). MLB seasons · ← · →. The Major League Baseball season began on March 22 at the Sydney Cricket Ground in win, the AL champion earned home-field advantage during the World Series. The World Series was the championship series of Major League Baseball's (MLB) In addition, the Mets have made World Series appearances in all but one of their six decades of existence, not World Series against the Philadelphia Phillies and the World Series against the San Francisco Giants.

The World Series was the championship series of Major League Baseball's (MLB) season. The th edition of the World Series, it was a best-of-seven playoff between the National League (NL) champion San Francisco Giants and the American The Giants won Game 1 behind a strong pitching performance by Madison. A comprehensive list of MLB World Series Champions from to the present. , San Francisco Giants · Kansas City Royals, , Boston Red Sox. World Series, , San Francisco Giants over Kansas City Royals · ALCS, , Kansas City Royals over Baltimore Orioles · NLCS, , San Francisco Giants over.

3 days ago World Series and postseason history. Every hit, strikeout, win and loss. World Series, , San Francisco Giants* (, NL) vs. San Francisco Giants, NL, 3, , , Kansas City Royals, AL, 2, , Totals: American League - 66 wins; National League - 48 wins. List of winners in Major League Baseball's World Series: - San Francisco Giants 4, Kansas City Royals 3. - Boston Red Sox 4. The Major League Baseball season is over, thanks to the Kansas City Royals beating the New York Mets in 12 innings Sunday night.